16 Stoddart Street

Newcastle upon Tyne

NE2 1AN

Mon-Sun, 10am - 5pm

Creative workshops at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Workshops

Spark your creative flair with our programme of creative workshops.

Learn a new skill or practise an old technique under the guidance of professional artists. Whether you’re interested in up-cycling furniture, learning how to do modern calligraphy or want to try your hand at pottery, our programme of workshops has something for everyone.

New workshops are always being added to the list, so keep an eye out for more!

The perfect gift…

Struggling to work out what to buy someone who already has everything? Our workshops make a unique gift, giving someone an experience they won’t forget and the chance to get creative and learn a new skill. From linocut printing to candle making, our 2019 programme offers a range of special and memorable gift opportunities.

Zoe Robinson at The Biscuit Factory.Sold

Wire Sculpture Workshop // Saturday 27 April

£50.00
Creative workshops at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.Sold

Teapot Making Workshop // Saturday 11 May

£35.00
Jug Making workshop with Muddy Fingers Pottery at The Biscuit FactorySold

Jug Making Workshop // Saturday 11 May

£35.00

Interested in artwork not listed here? Want to know more about an artist?

Contact our gallery team
Raku Pottery workshop with Muddy Fingers at The Biscuit FactorySold

Raku Workshop // Sunday 12 May

£50.00
Creative workshops at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Candle Making: Bumper Edit // Saturday 18 May

£50.00
Creative workshops at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Introduction to Linocut Printing Workshop // Sunday 2 June

£75.00
Modern Calligraphy Workshop // Sunday 9 June

Modern Calligraphy Workshop // Sunday 9 June

£60.00
Join us at The Biscuit Factory for a Botanical Embroidery Workshop with Lucy Freeman

Botanical Embroidery Workshop // Saturday 15 June

£40.00
Creative workshops at The Biscuit Factory, Newcastle upon Tyne.Sold

Teapot Making Workshop // Sunday 16 June

£35.00
Rubber Stamp Making Workshop // Sunday 23 June

Rubber Stamp Making Workshop // Sunday 23 June

£40.00
Teapot Making Workshop // Sunday 7 JulySold

Teapot Making Workshop // Sunday 7 July

£35.00
Zoe Robinson at The Biscuit Factory.

Wire Sculpture Workshop // Saturday 13 July

£50.00
Join us at The Biscuit Factory for a contemporary weaving workshop with The Northern Loom

Weaving Workshop // Saturday 20 July

£48.00
Raku Pottery workshop with Muddy Fingers at The Biscuit Factory

Raku Workshop // Sunday 28 July

£50.00
Buy tickets for the mono printing workshop with artist Dan Cimmermann at The Biscuit Factory

Mono-Printing Workshop // Sunday 18 August

£40.00
Raku Pottery workshop with Muddy Fingers at The Biscuit Factory

Raku Workshop // Sunday 15 September

£50.00
Raku Pottery workshop with Muddy Fingers at The Biscuit Factory

Raku Workshop // Saturday 28 September

£50.00
Sort by